NBA Finals 2012 – National Basketball Association

The NBA Finals is the championship series of the National Basketball Association (NBA) and the conclusion of the sport’s postseason each June. The series was named the NBA World Championship Series until 1986. The series is played between the winners of Eastern Conference Finals and Western Conference Finals. At the conclusion of the championship round, the winner of the NBA Finals is presented the Larry O’Brien Championship Trophy. (Winners from 1946 to 1977 received the Walter A. Brown Trophy) The NBA Finals has been played at the conclusion of every NBA and BAA season in history, the first being held in 1947.

San Antonio Spurs vs. Utah Jazz
Oklahoma City Thunder vs. Dallas Mavericks
Los Angeles Lakers vs. Denver Nuggets
Memphis Grizzlies vs. Los Angeles Clippers
Chicago Bulls vs. Philadelphia 76ers
Miami Heat vs. New York Knicks
Indiana Pacers vs. Orlando Magic
Boston Celtics vs. Atlanta Hawks

Since 1985, the winner of the NBA Finals has been determined through a 2–3–2 best-of-seven playoff format. The team with the better regular season record has home court advantage; the first two, and if necessary, the last two games are played at its home court regardless of their seeding.